抢先使用 Flow Builder: 首 100 名新用户订阅年费计划可享 20% 折扣!

网上汽车服务平台 AutoMate 利用 SleekFlow 提升 5 倍转化率

AutoMate Shop

5X

转化率

一站式汽车服务平台 AutoMate 在香港拥有超过十万位用户。除了经营自家车房,他们的手机 App (应用程式)也将车主与汽车服务中心、保险供应商联系起来,车主可以在 App 内比较汽车维修、保养和汽车美容服务价格,然后预约并立即支付。另外,车主也能在 App 内购买不同供应商的汽车部件,购买汽车保险也能10分钟内获得临时保单,十分方便快捷。

除了价格相宜、极高透明度,AutoMate 团队也十分着重用户体验,善于用数据创造个人化的购物旅程。想知道 SleekFlow 在其中担当的角色?立即观看影片。

发展手机 App 业务的挑战

用户体验过程 缺乏互动交流

AutoMate 的主要业务都是透过手机 App 提供,尽管功能应有尽有,但要与新用户建立关系,单靠手机 App 很难做到。

AutoMate 的产品总监 Jason 解释道:「汽车服务及产品十分复杂,车主大多非常谨慎,不会单纯因为打折就行动。他们会来回问很多问题,确保车子得到妥善照顾。 App 推送通知、电邮的互动性太低、内容受限,因此我们想要在一个更贴心的渠道和用户进行 first touch ,尽早建立信心。」

团队收件箱 自动化功能有限

不少车主偏好原厂维修,尽管成本较高,却能避免向街店解释汽车问题所在的麻烦。为了脱颖而出,AutoMate 十分注重售前支援, 包括用 WhatsApp 提供真人客服。他们过去曾透使用 Gesprek ,开通多人登入同一 WhatsApp 企业帐户的功能。然而,该平台缺乏自动化功能,面对每日200至300个车主查询,难以有效编排优先次序分配人手。结果,他们要额外增加支出购买自动化营销软件,才能凭侦测关键字自动回覆讯息。这使团队意识到,他们需要的不仅仅是一个团队收件箱,而是具备自动化功能、能和内部后端系统整合的客服软件。

SleekFlow 自动化解决方案

AutoMate 利用 SleekFlow 改善销售流程,通过整合 WhatsApp 商业 API 帐户与手机 App,在用户旅程的每一阶段提供贴心服务。

网站搜集潜在用户 自动发 WhatsApp 讯息

AutoMate 网站是手机 App 重要的用户来源之一,因此他们使用 SleekFlow 公共 API引导网站流量到手机 App。例如,新访客可以在网站填写汽车保险报价申请表格。当报价单准备好,SleekFlow 会接收 incoming webhook,自动向新访客发送WhatsApp 讯息,通知他们在手机 App 下载报价单,从而推动手机 App 使用率。

Web-to-Lead Form to WhatsApp AutoMate

WhatsApp 聊天机器人 快速分类新用户

每当有新用户下载 AutoMate 手机 App,他们都会自动收到 WhatsApp 问候消息,询问他们当下是否有急切需要,SleekFlow 根据用户的回应触发 WhatsApp 聊天机器人收集更多资料,并将查询分类为「保险」、「维修」或「保养」,进而委派对话给专项客服。这样做除了快速找到有消费意图的潜在顾客,也能向一般用户展现亲和力。

WhatsAPp Chatbot AutoMate

根据用户需要 WhatsApp 群发高度个人化讯息

AutoMate 也利用 SleekFlow 的营销群发功能,根据用户的汽车品牌、型号、制造年份和市价等资讯,发送高度个人化的讯息。例如,落地超过六年的私家车必须每年验车,他们便在 SleekFlow 预先设定,在用户将要进行年检之前的日子,发送广播讯息提醒他们,并附上专为其汽车型号量身定制的汽车保险报价单。

Hyper-personalized campaigns AutoMate

高度客制化的讯息对顾客来说非常贴心,他们会觉得到那是专为他而设的服务,而不是人人有份的促销活动,能够明显提升转化率。

Jason Law

Jason Law

AutoMate 产品总监

侦测讯息关键字 自动细分用户类型 

AutoMate 也常用关键字驱动的自动化规则,来培养新用户使用手机 App。例如,AutoMate 手机 App 最近推出了「安全驾驶师」功能,会根据五大准则——加速、煞车、过弯、专心同速度去评核用户的驾驶安全程度。用户得分越高,赚取的保费折扣就越高。为了推广新功能,AutoMate 首先向指定用户发送选单式讯息,让他们选择汽车保险到期月份。 SleekFlow 根据用户回覆自动细分联络人名单,及设定不同名单的群发讯息发送时间。如此,用户会在接近他们汽车保险到期的月份收到推广讯息,更有动力试用新功能并获得奖赏。

Automated segmentation AutoMate

SleekFlow 自动化功能确保用户在适当时机接收讯息、并能立即采取行动,为我们节省许多时间。

Jason Law

Jason Law

AutoMate 产品总监

产品介面无缝接合 WhatsApp 客服完成销售

AutoMate 的手机 App 也接合了 SleekFlow Public API,让用户在产品介面发送 WhatsApp 讯息。举例,当用户想在手机 App 购买更换电池服务,他们可以查看平均维修价、选定车房,页面就会显示包含查询资讯的预设 WhatsApp 讯息 ,让用户一键发送。 SleekFlow 根据查询种类委派对话给客服,以便他们迅速报价并在 WhatsApp 完成交易。

Public API

WhatsApp 转化率比电邮高 5 倍

与电邮相比,AutoMate 使用 SleekFlow 成功将营销讯息转化率(call-to-action)提升五倍。 Jason 归功于产品与用户之间的良好沟通:「我很建立产品经理在产品中接合 WhatsApp Business API,确保用户旅程中不会有任何沟通缺口,提升用户满意度。」

关于 AutoMate

AutoMate 成立于2017年,由网上汽车服务配对平台逐渐发展成为直接服务消费者的品牌,首间自家车房于 2022 年开业。AutoMate 手机 App 目前拥有超过10万名注册用户,每月活跃用户1.5万名,广受欢迎的功能包括:油价追踪器、汽车费用记帐本、免费汽车保险报价及24/7紧急路边援助服务。

为你推荐

SleekFlow 一同快速增长销售

简单设置 永久免费

How AutoMate, a car service platform, uses SleekFlow to achieve 5 times higher conversion rates

AutoMate Shop

5X

Conversion Rate

AutoMate is a one-stop car service platform trusted by over 100,000 customers in Hong Kong. The app connects car owners with auto service centers and insurance providers. Customers can compare prices for car repair, maintenance, and beauty services, then schedule an appointment and pay immediately in the app. They can also buy auto spares, parts and accessories from a range of providers at competitive prices. Further enhancing the customer experience, the app makes it easy to evaluate and access car insurance products. A customer can get a cover note in as little as 10 minutes.

In addition to driving values through price and supply information transparency, the AutoMate team uses data to fuel a highly personalized digital buying journey, putting the customer experience in the driver’s seat. Watch this video (only available in Chinese) to see how SleekFlow plays a part in it.

Challenges in mobile app development

First touchpoint is not interactive

AutoMate's core business revolves around a native mobile app. Despite its great functionality, a mobile app cannot succeed on its own when it comes to communicating the benefits to the users. 

Jason, Head of Product at AutoMate, explained: “Push notifications are not interactive. Too many in-app notifications can be overwhelming. Given the product complexities of auto services, even email is ineffective. A generalized email with a discount can't get careful car owners to buy. People ask a lot of questions back and forth to ensure that their car is in good hands. Hence, we wanted to create a great first touchpoint experience to build trust in potential customers before they even used the app.”

Limited functionality in a purely messaging platform

Auto service shoppers, according to Jason, are quality-conscious. “People prefer authorized centers, despite the higher cost, because they want to avoid the hassle of explaining their problems to a new shop. To set our brand apart from competition, we are committed to providing excellent pre-sales support through popular channels like WhatsApp.”

Previously, the support team used WhatsApp Business with multiple users via Gesprek. However, the improvement in efficiency was limited because they couldn’t use keywords or event triggers to automate the workflow. “On any given day, we receive 200-300 inquiries. It is equally important to prioritize high-intent customers while also keeping other users engaged. For a while, we had a lot of unplanned expenses to connect the inbox to other mobile app marketing tools to automate and route messages. That's when we realized we needed more than just a shared team inbox but a customer service automation software that can be integrated to our app's backend system.”

WhatsApp Business automation software for the auto service industry

On SleekFlow, AutoMate optimizes its sales process with WhatsApp Business automation integrated with its mobile app system.

Drive website traffic to mobile app

Considering that native apps receive very little visibility from search engines, AutoMate collects leads from its website and social media, then directs traffic to apps using SleekFlow Public API. For instance, website visitors can submit a quote request form to compare motor insurance prices. When the quote is prepared, SleekFlow receives an incoming webhook to automatically send a message to the customer's WhatsApp account, notifying them to download the quote in the AutoMate app, therefore driving app installments.

Web-to-Lead Form to WhatsApp AutoMate

Qualify leads through a chatbot

AutoMate also optimizes the first touchpoint experience, so that when a user downloads the AutoMate app, they will receive an automatic WhatsApp greeting message asking if they are looking for auto services or just browsing. Customer responses will trigger a WhatsApp chatbot to collect initial information and categorize queries as Insurance, Repair or Maintenance. SleekFlow will then automatically assign these conversations to the responsible customer service representative. The quick lead qualification process on WhatsApp enables the team to capture high intent leads while maintaining a personable brand impression for other users.

WhatsAPp Chatbot AutoMate

Send hyper personalized broadcast campaigns

When it’s time to show what AutoMate has to offer, they make sure it’s relevant to the users. 

Jason explained the process: “When a user creates an account in AutoMate, we ask them about their car’s brand, model, year of manufacture, and current market value. Then, on SleekFlow, we combine this first-party data with customer responses on WhatsApp to get a complete view of each of them. From there, we can create hyper-targeted WhatsApp campaigns. For example, all private cars manufactured more than six years ago must undergo annual inspections. We send a broadcast message to remind this group of car owners, along with an auto insurance quote tailored to their car model. Such highly personalized messages convert prospects very well. People really appreciate a thoughtful marketing campaign.”

Hyper-personalized campaigns AutoMate

SleekFlow makes it easy to do hyper-targeted campaigns. Such personalized messages convert prospects very well because people feel that they are receiving a service specifically tailored for them, as opposed to a generic marketing message.

Jason Law

Jason Law

Head of Product, AutoMate

Nurture prospects through automated segment 

AutoMate also uses the Campaign tool and keyword-driven WhatsApp Business automation rules in their lead nurturing process. The app recently launched a beta feature called Safe Driver. It is a driver scorecard that evaluates the user’s driving skills based on specific metrics, such as speeding and acceleration. Drivers with a score of 97 or higher are eligible for a 30% auto insurance discount. 

To help users find out about new features when they need them and are ready to act, AutoMate sends interactive list messages to certain users asking them when their car insurance is set to expire. When customers respond on WhatsApp, SleekFlow automatically segments the contacts into different groups based on the expiration month. Then, users whose car insurance are up for renewal in the corresponding month will get a broadcast message about the Safe Driver. “This mobile app marketing tools save us a lot of time, and people are more likely to take the assessment if they can earn rewards that can be used right away,” Jason shared.

Automated segmentation AutoMate

SleekFlow’s WhatsApp Business automation helps consumers discover a new product when they need it and are ready to take action.

Jason Law

Jason Law

Head of Product, AutoMate

Close sales on WhatsApp 

When users want to make a purchase, they can select the services in the app, which will then automatically generate a WhatsApp pre-filled message template with the inquiry details. When the app prompts customers to continue on WhatsApp, SleekFlow will route the conversation to a customer service representative. From there, the team can create quotations and close deals on WhatsApp swiftly.

Public API

Conversion rate increased by 5 times

On SleekFlow, AutoMate achieved a 5 times higher conversion rate compared to email and other mobile app marketing tools. Jason attributed the success to effective communication between the product and its users: “I strongly recommend integrating WhatsApp Business API into product strategy. On SleekFlow, we can fill gaps in our customers' journeys and keep them satisfied by using WhatsApp Business automation.”

About AutoMate

AutoMate was founded in 2017 as an online marketplace for auto services and has since evolved into a direct-to-consumer brand, with its first offline store opening in 2022. To date, the app has over 100,000 registered users and 15,000 monthly active users. Some of its popular features include: gas price tracker, car expense management tool, free motor insurance quote and 24/7 roadside service.

PUBLICATION DATE: May 29, 2023

Recommended for you

Automate your growth with SleekFlow

Get started for free and supercharge your customer engagement.