SleekFlow 的 Social CRM 再升级!将您的 Salesforce 联络人、潜在客户及业务机会与 SleekFlow 同步更新, 创造更多商机。

AfterSchool 如何利用 SleekFlow 与零零后拉近距离

AfterSchool 透过 SleekFlow 创立全新互动方式以吸引学生并建立忠诚度。阅读即看 AfterSchool 怎样灵活运用WhatsApp。

行业分类

教育

配置使用

自动化功能, 群发讯息, 团队讯息收件箱

17%

回覆时间减短

30%

客服人手省却

前言

教育是全世界最重要的产业。根据美国统计网站 Research and Market,全球的私人补习市场在2020年推算共生产1238亿美元,并预算在2026年前将会达至2018亿美元。在香港,补习班更是集体共识,有超过七成的学生放学后都会上补习班。在过去,补习天王海报已是香港街道的常见装饰品。现在即使补习天王时代过去,不少新兴的网上补习平台来势汹汹,这些无法面对面沟通的网上平台,家长及学生会否却步?

AfterSchool 创办人 Ronald Tse 就证明网上补习平台都可以与学生建立信任。在短短两年之间, Afterschoo l就成为香港其中一个最大型网上补习平台,登记用户高达五万人。网上补习的弹性革新,令学生可以随时随地打开电脑补习。

为了在这个行业挤出,AfterSchool 透过 SleekFlow 创立全新互动方式以吸引学生并建立忠诚度。

未有 SleekFlow 前所遇到的困难及挑战

电邮营销对零零后并不管用

大多数企业都利用传统方法例如是电邮进行营销,亦容易见到成效。但 AfterSchool 的客户主要是学生,社交通讯软件才是他们常用的沟通渠道。想确保学生不会错过任何一个讯息,AfterSchool 团队决定利用 WhatsApp 作为联络学生的主要渠道,并发现他们需要一个 WhatsApp 客户管理(CRM)系统。

「最初我们利用电邮联络学生但发现大部分学生都不会阅读邮件,因此他们可能错过一些重要通知,例如是上堂时间。」

无法有效管理每个 WhatsApp 对话及学生联络名单

AfterSchool 拥有超过 50 名导师,学生、助教及导师之间有无数个对话。无论是全职或兼职导师和助教都透过自己的 WhatsApp 与学生互动,令公司无法整合及管理每个对话,加上学生的联络方式是公司的重要财产,不同的导师都可以拥有学生的联络方式并不太妥当。

经常要回应重复的查询

学习过程中最重要就是发问。作为一间网上补习平台,每日例行公事就是回覆学生的提问。但其实当中有五至六成的提问都是重复的问题,而助教却花了不少时间去复制粘贴相同的解答。即使要分类学生的查询,都需要助教人手将它们分门别类。

助教不能同时登入官方 WhatsApp 帐号

一个帐号只能同时登入一部手机及一部装置,所以每次最多只能有两个人同时与学生互动,难以应付成千上万的学生。

SleekFlow 提供的解决方案

作为管理所有学生与导师之间的社交讯息的CRM平台,大大缩短回覆时间

SleekFlow 提供桌面版及手机版 App,AfterSchool 团队可以随时随地透过手机或电脑登入 SleekFlow 查看及回覆学生的查询。不同的员工可以分配不同的权限,例如创办人 Ronald 就可以有权查看所有对话。所有学生的电话号码及对话记录公司都可以一目了然。

SleekFlow 的标签功能令 AfterSchool 团队可以将学生及所有对话分类,例如根据学生的补习科目及年级分类。只要选择指定的学生名单,就可以一次过发送任何通知或学习资源。不同于 WhatsApp 商业版的名单只能加入 256 个联络人,SleekFlow 的名单人数并无上限。

登入人数无上限,导师及助教可以同时管理对话

如上所述,AfterSchool 团队可以同时登入 SleekFlow 平台,他们不但可以查看所有讯息,更可以根据对话类别建立一支特别团队负责,同时管理对话。例如他们可以建立一支数学科团队,当中包括两名导师及四名助教,当收到修读数学科的同学的讯息时会自动分配给这六名员工去管理,他们都会同时收到讯息通知。

当导师正在上堂时,助教可以同时回覆学生的疑问,缩短学生等待回覆的时间。而负责数学科的团队都能够收到带有数学科标签的学生的讯息。导师亦可以查看助教的回覆以确保质素。另外,当遇到不确定的问题时,助教亦可以在对话中留下内部隐藏信息给导师。内部隐藏信息只有团队可以看到,而学生是不会收到信息。

快速回覆来自学生的常见问题

利用 SleekFlow 的快速回覆功能,助教可以发送提前写好的讯息作回覆。无须转换任何页面,只要在对话框输入「/」就可以见到一系列预设讯息,再从中挑选。

「设置自动回覆讯息回答常见问题已经解决我们大部分的烦恼。这令我们节省大量人力资源,而且学生可以更快得到解答。」

利用自动回覆功能自创小测验,大大提升与学生之间的互动

AfterSchool 团队重视与学生之间的互动,并会不断创立新的互动方式,而 WhatsApp 商业版 API 的自动化功能激发起他们的创意。他们设立不同的选择题并广播至所有适用的学生,在 A、B、C及D四个选项中选择后,系统会自动回覆正确答案及解答。当中可见学生参与度高。

AfterSchool Customer Story p6

除了答题之外,学生更可以选择取消订阅,这亦是其中一个可以在 SleekFlow 设置的选项。

由 WhatsApp 发出通知,令讯息阅读率提高

同样,官方通知可以通过 SleekFlow 平台广播。 SleekFlow 齐集所有学生的联系方式 ,并带有分类标签,因此可以自动发送针对性讯息。例如,可以在初级班的倒数第二节课后向学生发送报读高级班的提醒。当学生在最后一节课后仍未注册下一级时,可以发送另一个带有促销代码的提醒。

我们使用 WhatsApp 联系我们的学生,但它不应被视为官方通告版或客户服务聊天室。我们视学生为朋友,说他们的语言,而这就是学生信任 AfterSchool 的原因。

Ronald Tse

AfterSchool 创办人

你与客户之间拥有共通的语言吗?

立即体验Whatsapp Business API 的潜力!

立即观看 Ronald 的分享短片:That’s Why I SleekFlow


关于 AfterSchool

Afterschool 成立于 2018 年,为高中学生提供网上补习课程的教育平台。它是一家促进教育平等的社会企业。目前约有50名导师,并为高中生开设200多门课程,累计注册用户高达50,000人。

为你推荐

SleekFlow 一同快速增长销售

简单设置 永久免费

How SleekFlow helps AfterSchool to maximize the WhatsApp magic

AfterSchool has taken up an innovative approach with SleekFlow to engage with its students and build brand loyalty. Read their use case to see how they maximized their WhatsApp channel.

Industry

Education, Matching Platform

Product Used

  • Automation
  • Campaign
  • Inbox

17%

Shorter Response Time

30%

Decrease In Manpower

Introduction

Education is a gigantic industry now more than ever. The global market for private tutoring estimated at 123.8 Billion USD in the year 2020, is expected to reach a revised size of 201.8 Billion USD by 2026. In Hong Kong, nearly 70% of students are going to attend private tutoring according to a survey done by The Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups. Getting a private tutor after school is a general consensus, if not a must. In the last decade, it was not surprising to see many billboards featuring the popular tutors shining on the busy streets as if they were superstars. 

Although the superstar tutors are passé, the competition is indeed still fierce. Multiple online learning platforms have emerged. The downside of online teaching is the lack of face-to-face interactions. Parents and students might have a second thought about adopting this new learning mode. 

Ronald Tse, the founder of AfterSchool, has however proved the opposite. Within just two years, AfterSchool has become one of the largest online tutoring platforms in Hong Kong accumulating up to 50,000 registered users. The flexibility of online private tutorials has disrupted the industry, allowing students to learn anytime, anywhere.

To thrive in this crowded industry, AfterSchool has taken up an innovative approach with SleekFlow to engage with its tens of thousands of students and build loyalty.

The Problem and Challenge

Email marketing is not the right means for the Generation Z

“We tried to use email at first but we’ve found out most students didn’t read it. They might therefore miss some important notice such as schedule change.” Ronald stated.

Traditional means of marketing such as Email Direct Marketing (eDMs) are effective for business professionals. While students are the major audiences of Afterschool, social channels like WhatsApp, Instagram are the norm. To ensure the message from AfterSchool is delivered, Ronald’s team depends heavily on WhatsApp. This explained the need for a WhatsApp customer relationship management (CRM) system.

No way to track or archive the WhatsApp conversation and manage students’ contacts

With over 50 tutors across a wide range of subjects from mathematics to visual arts, there are countless conversations between tutors, assistants, and students. Full-time tutors often use their own work phone numbers to reply to messages. Though there is no way to track or archive. It is also not cost-effective for each teaching staff to have a work phone either. Part-time teachers sometimes would use their personal numbers to interact with students. Students’ phone contact is a valuable asset to AfterSchool and it also raised privacy concerns if former employees keep a list of students’ contacts. 

Replying to WhatsApp repetitive inquiries from students is cumbersome

Asking is a vital task in learning. As a virtual tutorial center, answering students’ questions is a daily routine. 50-60% of the questions from students are similar, especially for the same subjects and same year. Copy and paste from a separate question and answer bank have therefore taken up much time of the teaching assistants (TAs). To save some time, TAs would group students’ inquiries by subject and year. But again, that classification is done manually on a separate excel file. Switching from tabs to tabs is again another major task for the TAs.

The teaching assistants cannot log in to the office WhatsApp number simultaneously

It is hard for the TAs to help tutors answer students’ text inquiries. With one work phone number, only the person holding the mobile phone could talk to students. Double log-in is allowed from desktop and mobile. It is still efficient enough to respond swiftly to thousands of students.  

The Solutions via SleekFlow

A centralized CRM platform for overseeing all the social messages between students and teachers to almost halve the response time

As SleekFlow provides both website and app versions, the AfterSchool team can easily log in to either the SleekFlow web or SleekFlow mobile app to check the messages and reply to students. The different staff has different access rights. Ronald, the founder certainly has the right to access all conversations. All students’ contacts and chat history are now officially owned by AfterSchool. 

SleekFlow labeling function also enables AfterSchool’s team to classify their students or certain conversation. For instance, they can segment students according to year and subject. Whenever they need to broadcast a schedule change announcement or homework resources link, they can easily select a list of students. There is also no upper limit of contact in one list, unlike WhatsApp Business which can only broadcast up to 256 contacts at a time.

An unlimited number of simultaneous log-in, tutors, and assistants can even co-own the conversation

As mentioned, the AfterSchool team can log in to the SleekFlow platform altogether. Apart from just seeing the WhatsApp conversations all together in SleekFlow’s inbox, the AfterSchool team can co-own the conversations. They can set a team of collaborators for certain conversations. For example, the Mathematics team consists of 2 tutors and 4 TAs, all students attending the Mathematic class would be assigned to these 6 people automatically after setting up the rules. These 6 people will all receive a notification whenever a student with the label “Mathematics” sends them a message. 

TAs can help to reply to students when tutors are recording their video class. The response time to students is hence shorter. Everyone in the Mathematic team can access the social messages under this label. Tutors can also check the TAs’ answers to ensure quality. TAs can leverage the internal note function to tag tutors in private when they are not sure how to answer the questions. The internal not can only be seen by the AfterSchool team, not students. 

Quick reply for FAQs from students 

With SleekFlow quick reply feature, the TAs can select the pre-written reply in the SleekFlow system. Without switching to another tab, the staff can simply type “/”, a list of replies can be selected. See below.

Quick Replies

“I can say set automatic replies to those FAQs can solve most problems already. This saves a lot of manpower and students can get their answers right away.”

Pop quizzes using the autoreply function can boost students’ interaction 

The afterSchool team strives to interact with their students through different means. They are creative when it comes to WhatsApp Business API’s automation. They have set some multiple-choice quizzes and broadcasted them to students through WhatsApp. Once students replied A or B or C or D, an automatic reply would be triggered accordingly showing the correct answers and explanation. Students are highly motivated in this gamify tutorial.

AfterSchool Customer Story p6

Students can also choose to unsubscribe. That’s another automatic rule you can set via SleekFlow.

Announcements through WhatsApp increased the open rate significantly

Likewise, admin announcements can be broadcasted through the SleekFlow platform. Now all the students’ contacts are contained in SleekFlow with proper labels for classification. Targeted admin messages can be automatically sent. For example, a reminder to enroll in the advanced class after the second last lesson of the beginners’ class can be sent to the students. Another reminder can be sent with a promo code when the targeted students still have not enrolled in the next level after the last lesson of the previous level. 

We use WhatsApp to contact our students, but it should not be regarded as merely an announcement board or customer service chatroom. We treat our students as friends, and that’s how we make the students trust AfterSchool. Speak their language.

Ronald Tse

Founder, AfterSchool

Do you speak your customer’s language and be their ally guiding them through their customer journey? Unleash your social messaging potential with us today!

Check out our pricing package for different enterprises.

Watch Ronald’s sharing video on our feature program: That’s Why I SleekFlow. 


About Afterschool 

Established in 2018, Afterschool is an education center providing virtual lessons for junior high to high schools students. It operates as a social enterprise to promote equality in education. There are currently about 50 tutors offering more than 200 courses for high school students, accumulating 50,000 registered users.

Recommended for you

Grow your business with SleekFlow

Instant Set Up. Free Forever